Skip navigation links

About Us • Contact Us • FAQs
E-Mail Subscription • Archives

News & EventsLast update: September 11, 2017

Latest News

Regulatory Updates

Upcoming Events

New Research on Minority Depository Institutions

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Times:
12:00 p.m.–1:00 p.m. Pacific
1:00 p.m.–2:00 p.m. Mountain
2:00 p.m.–3:00 p.m. Central
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m. Eastern

Please join the Federal Reserve’s Partnership for Progress program for a presentation featuring three new MDI research papers. The presenters will explore capital access in the context of recapitalization efforts aimed at minority-owned financial institutions, how MDIs in the Los Angeles area have evolved since the subprime crisis to meet the needs of their minority communities, and the economic impact of MDI small business lending in minority communities.

Research Presenters:

Capital-Raising Among Minority-Owned Banks Before and After the Financial CrisisExternal Link by Robin Newberger, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Ethnic Banks’ Logic of Investment in Post-Crisis California: A Case Study of Minority Depository Institutions in Los Angeles” by Melody Chiong, University of California, San Diego

Minority-Owned Banks Impact on Community: Three Case Studies” by Russ Kashian, the University of Wisconsin–Whitewater

We will follow the presentation with a Questions and Answers segment. In addition to asking questions during the webinar, please consider sending in questions via email in advance of the event to facilitate the Q&A segment.

Registration
Please click on the URL or copy and paste it into your browser to register for this webinar:
https://frbmeetings.webex.com/frbmeetings/onstage/g.php?MTID=eadffafe3ed00c3109f9eb4ef2b1f6ca2 External Link

FDIC Minority Depository Institutions Program

Periodically, the FDIC hosts events and facilitated group discussions. See the FDIC website. External Link